The Delia Project (#52) Plain White Bread

The Delia Smith Project: Plain White Bread

Oh dear, my first recipe fail! It was all going so well… until it went in the oven. I always forget that I should make my oven temperature 10-20 degrees lower than what is stated in the recipe. And I also forget that I should never bake anything while we’re eating dinner, when it’s too easy to forget to take a peek every now and then.

Never mind, apparently the consensus was that it was very good for sandwiches and since the Munchkins don’t eat their crusts anyway, the burnt bit was no great drama.

Here is Delia Smith’s recipe for Plain and Simple White Bread, with photos of what mine should have looked like 🙂

Leave a Reply

