The Delia Project (#41): Sausage Rolls with Quick Flaky Pastry

The Delia Project: Sausage Rolls with Quick Flaky Pastry

Today Munchkin #1 invited her friend for a sleep-over, so I thought I’d do an easy dinner with sausage rolls and other snacky foods.

I’ve made the Quick Flaky Pastry before, for the Flaky Fish Pie. It’s a great recipe and super-easy. But… I did stuff up making the sausage rolls. One of the ingredients – pork sausagemeat – I accidentally read as plain old pork mince, forgetting that sausagemeat contains herbs and seasoning. So unfortunately they were a bit bland.

But I’m sure there’ll be a next time, so for that I’ve found a good recipe for Homemade Sausagemeat on the ‘Recipes from a Normal Mum’ website.

Leave a Reply

