The Delia Project (#16): Apple and Mincemeat Crumble

Apple and Mincemeat Crumble

Last December, I made two batches of Delia’s vegetarian mincemeat. I gave up making mince pies right before Christmas and the mincemeat just sat there in the fridge. Every time I opened the mason jar of mince, it gave a powerful ‘pop!’ so I started to worry that it was fermenting and I’d better find a way of using it quick, or else freeze it.

This recipe was a variation on the Spiced Apple and Raisin Crumble, using half apples and half mincemeat. The only comment I’d make, is that I like my crumble to have a bit of crunch, so next time I will use half oats, instead of all flour.

Leave a Reply

